CBAA Council

The CBAA Council is the governing body of the California Band Alumni Association. Ten members are elected annually for terms of three (3) years. General meetings of the council are held quarterly and are open to all CBAA members. Minutes are available online for most meetings since 1992.

Six CBAA Councilors are selected as officers, each for a two year term of office. CBAA officer positions include:
Phillip Parent,
Nitzya Cuevas-Macías,
Douglas Roberts,
Erin Proudfoot,
Alec Stewart,
Tara Castro,

Terms Expiring 2017
Chris Bailey ’70
Juliette Bettencourt ’76
Matt Bjork ’87
Tara Castro ’05
Eric Dezendorf ’05
Jody Hauser ’07
Alec Stewart ’01
Jerry Taylor ’66
Ashley Whittaker ’09
Wade Williams ’77
Terms Expiring 2018
Pete Alvarez, Jr. ’71
Elizabeth Campos ’07
Patricia Cañada ’08
Andrew Capule ’95
Jason Clark ’99
Nitzya Cuevas-Macías ’04
Colin Downs-Razouk ’05
Barbara Goodson ’77
Tori Hirata ’06
Eric Mart ’66
Terms Expiring 2019
Norman Chong ’74
Briana Connell ’79
Richard Flier ’63
Andy LaBatt ’90
Devrah Lawver ’99
Chris Martinez ’10
Phillip Parent ’05
Dorothy Proudfoot ’92
Erin Proudfoot ’92
Douglas Roberts ’74
Bob Calonico,
Director, Cal Band, ’72
Jason Fernandes,
Senior Manager, Cal Band, ’13

There are various committees within the council. If you are interested in helping out and joining a particular committee, please contact the committee chair for more info.